Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
made it twice, very good, go easy on the procuitto, you can add ham or a couple pieces of bacon instead. made sure the brussel sprouts are not cooked to much you want them just about to turn soft before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Ended up making this without the pancetta but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used regular bacon instead of the pancetta. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Used bacon instead. It was good! Husband didnt like it so much though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used bacon instead of pancetta. I had never tried brussel sprouts before so I thought that a recipe where they are coated in bacon grease would be a good starting point. Well guess what? They tasted like bacon! Delicious bacon. Maybe the pancetta would have been a little more subtle but overall if you want brussel sprouts but don't actually want to taste them, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have never eaten or cooked Brussel Sprouts before this recipe and all I can say is WOW! Cooked this for our family and a friend, everyone loved them, except my daughter, who wouldn't go near it, but I think that's normal for a six year old, lol. I followed the advice of fellow reviewers and cooked with half and half and sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Had to substitute the pancetta for bacon as I couldn't find it at my local store. Still turned out wonderful! I doubled the recipe to feed everyone, but I think I'll need to triple it next time! That way everyone can get as much as they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This has become a staple in my house. Since we eat it so often I have started making it w/o pancetta or bacon and added a bit more garlic - still wonderful. The only thing I have found is that not steaming the sprouts first gives them a nice crunch and they brown a bit on the outsides, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypottermckenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were fantastic, my family loved them! I also added a handful of toasted sliced almonds as a topping. Made them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love Pancetta!!! Hate Brussels sprouts!!! I will try this with another vegetable. Broccoli perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I do this with peas. Also very good and it makes them more appetizing for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States