Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was my first time ever having brussels sprouts and off this recipe I loved them! I added some chopped onion with the pancetta and garlic (because I love onion) and I cannot wait to get more brussels sprouts and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
We liked this a lot - seemed kind of like a lot of meat for the amount of brussel sprouts, I might do less next time. The texture was just right for me, but apparently my husband likes them better when they are all melty inside. The flavor was really good, and the recipe was easy to make. Overall, I loved it, and the husband liked it a lot, so that's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is the way I make them except I leave out the boiling step. I cook the panchetta and garlic, cut the sprouts in half and throw them in the pan. Cook till just tender. Soooo good. Only way my family wants them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've done this before, but without boiling the brussels sprouts in the water. I've also used regular old bacon. I used to think I would serve this as a side dish, but have found it's almost too good for that, so now I eat it as the main course with a nice piece of crusty french bread (buttered, of course) on the side. Yummy! I will have to try adding the cream at the end, as one reader suggested. (How could that be wrong?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
this is a pretty good recipe, but, I make a variation of this for Thanksgiving every year and the two things I do a bit differently are...I add some finely chopped shallot along with the panchetta and I also add about a tsp of butter to the panchetta/shallot mixture while I am sauteeing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Way too much salt ... I'd eliminate the extra salt altogether and just let the pancetta flavor come through. I also added an extra garlic clove. Finally, I steamed the sprouts instead of boiling out all the flavor and nutrients. (Side note: I never boil any vegetables unless absolutely necessary.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Used diced ham...delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love brussel sprouts and these just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious! You can't go wrong with bacon. I did use regular bacon like some others. But, this is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States