Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty, even though I used regular bacon. I thought they were lacking a little bit of oomph, so I added some fresh lemon juice and zest at the last minute, and thought that was a wonderful fresh addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I personally loathe Brussels Sprouts, but Husband doesn't mind them. He thought this was a great new way to serve them. The only thing I did differently was to use regular center cut bacon (couldn't find pancetta). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I scoured the internet looking for this recipe after eating this dish at a trendy local restaurant named Jackie's. Delicious!! I served it to my family for my dad's birthday dinner, and he absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by Mojito Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Loved this!!! My Husband practically licked the plate and even my Picky kids ate it all. Revised 07/2007 I made this camping and used bacon. WOW it was a Huge Hit everyone wanted the recipe !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mojito Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a great recipe for brussel sprouts. The only change I made was I used bacon instead of pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I didn't use the extreme amount of salt that this recipe called for and subbed with bacon as I didn't have any pancetta in the house. All in all a delicious way to cook my favorite vegie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
We thought this was good, I did add more garlic, used 1 tablespoon of olive oil and 1 tablespoon of butter then added a tablespoon of Sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I'm giving these five stars because I think if you prepare them in the manner that's stated they will be awesome. I used regular bacon and they were just so-so. Don't use regular bacon... Pancetta probably makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I love this recipe, but I added a half a cup of half and half at the end and let it simmer for a bit. It made it even better! So creamy and still had that salty pancetta taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I had never had brussels sprouts before this. Good first experience. The bacon seemed to take away from the earthy taste that I've heard about. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States