Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I thought this had a great simple flavor rice. Just adds enough of a change to simple rice and can be changed to what's on hand! I unfortunately realized I was out of onions and didn't know what to do because chicken dinner was in oven, so used dehydrated minced onion and fresh garlic. Used all chicken broth and shredded carrots with the peas. Simple but just enough flavor to compliment a stronger flavored maincourse. Enjoyed will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe seems so simple but its so GOOD! I always use basmati and wanted to try jasmine rice for a change. My six year old and I gobbled this up! It's so good you can eat it as a side or by itself! I wasn't too sure about the onions because I don't usually do that with my rice but they give the rice a subtle but really good flavor. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years, we all love it! Recently I switched to a coconut oil with a mild coconut taste, plus I've started adding a freshly ground sea salt/garlic mix I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe and it's my go-to recipe for rice! It's really simple and it cooks the rice to a fluffy perfection. The only things I changed on a regular basis, is that I use chicken or beef bouillon in my water for more flavor, which means I can cut down on the salt added to the recipe. I also usually add pepper to taste, as well, and sometimes substitute corn for peas. I will probably never use another recipe for white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was a wonderful rice for our dinner tonite. It accompanied honey walnut shrimp and steamed broccoli. I didn't measure the oil, onions, or peas, so I likely added more than the recipe calls for. We had some breeze coming into the kitchen and blowing the gas flames on the stove top so I had to adjust the cooking a bit. Brought to a boil with the lid on and then turned down to simmer with lid still on, for about 20 minutes. Then moved off heat and let sit for 20 more minutes with lid still on. I also added a bit of fresh basil. Fluffy, moist, tasty, mild rice that was perfect for our Chinese shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Add garlic too! Precook peas might help as well as less amount of peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good. I added 3 cloves of garlic as was suggested by a previous user. Perfect. Be aware that Jasmine Rice has a mild flavor. Don't look for some spicy side dish here. I served it with seared tuna steaks and sautéed kale. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect companion to the Baked Halibut Steak one of my favorites from this site). Served the halibut o a bed of jasmine rice with steamed asparagus. Was a smash hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe tasted bland. I had thai jasmine BROWN rice, so i don't know if the strong brown rice taste took away from the flavors and I didn't add the bay leaf. Also, I made this with chicken stalk and water 50/50. I will try this again with regular jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States