Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I agree with an earlier post. Not an impressive flavor. Very bland. Personally I've gotten better results from just using canned seasoned chicken or beef stock. Will not make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
My review: Not incredibly impressive, not offensive. Not overly flavourful, not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This a wonderful dish. Jasmine rice has the most heavenly smell as well as taste and this recipe brings it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
My entire family thought this was a wonderful recipe. If you follow the directions exactly, this rice cooks thoroughly and tastes wonderful. However I did use a combination of frozen peas and carrots because I did not have just peas. I also buy authentic "jasmine rice" from the international section of the grocery store ( mine comes from Thailand) which I believe tastes better than the ones you can buy in the regular rice section of your supermarket and it's cheaper! I also made it as an a side to a wonderful asian chicken recipe I have which I may share on here later. WONDERFUL RICE DISH! Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This dish did not turn out well for me at all. The flavor was very, very bland. I would recommend adding some vegetable broth to the rice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This is a simple rice dish that goes with a lot of different main dishes. Like the other reviews you need to serve it with a strong dish. I served it with a nice New York Strip steak. I added one beef bouillion cube to it. I think next time I will add two. It makes more that 4 servings more like 6-8. I will put this in my box....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Simple yet good reciple. I added a little more green peas than called for but besides that made it like the recipe called for. Watch out for the bay leaves when eating and be careful not to break them up when stirring the rice. I also do agree that it makes way more than four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Pay attention to the rice so it doesn't stick to the bottom of the pan while cooking, it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
this dish is ok but do remember that it does not go with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I thought this was quite good - its taste is very subtle but it makes a very pretty and fragrant side dish (as opposed to plain old boring white rice). As someone else suggested, this rice works best when served with something that has a "strong" flavor (i.e. curry, black bean sauces, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States