Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was really good! I used sesame oil instead of olive oil, green onions instead of regular onion. After step 1 I dumped everything in my rice cooker... added the 3 cups of water and I was done. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I liked that it was very quick and easy. The only thing is we thought it was a little bland, maybe it is the brand of rice were using. We ended up using the sauce from our baked soy lemon chops to kick it up a little. I will be making this again with a different brand of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was really good! I added extra onion. I also used some basil and rosemery and left out the bay leaf, just because I didn't have it. Served this with Garlic and Tomato Tilapia and Buttery Cooked Carrots. The rice was a nice complement to the fish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Use garlic and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
First time i cooked rice this way,turned out good and we enjoyed it with real Texas chili from this site,both together GREAT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very subtle aroma from the bay leaf. I had to substitute the rice and modify water content for pearl/white short grain (what I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I precooked the rice before placing in with the rest of the ingredients. Usually when I don’t make rice this way it ends up being too sticky, not done enough or both. I used ¾ cup rice to 1 ¾ cup water (scaled to 2 servings). Doubled the amount of onions & peas. Served with Hatian Voodoo Sticks (from this site) along with grilled pineapples & peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was diffrent and good I cooked it with seared tuna verrry good I also added chicken stock instead of water and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This rice is amazing and I will make it again and again! It is so good that it goes with anything. We didn't use any water, only chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I first found this recipe a few months ago and it's become a staple in our house. I make this at least once a month. Sometimes I leave out the peas and sometimes I use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States