Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I added garlic and omitted the peas because.... well no one, including myself, would not have liked that. This dish was very flavorful and was a nice change up from the standard jasmine rice my family eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This rice was a good change from plain jasmine, but didn't have the herby flavor I expected. I will be adding more herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Sweet is really not my thing, so although I added more peas and onion and got a really interesting taste, I also added one spoonfull of slightly tart yoghurt and seasoned with large crystals of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe!! very delicate (not bland as noted in some reviews). I make this as a side dish to grilled thai marinaded shrimp. It's one of my family's favorite recipes, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I really loved this rice i added 3 cloves of garlic with the onion and cooked for 15 min as stated on the jasmine rice package and I added the peas at the end so they didnt get mushy. Flavor is subtle but thats what I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious. I substituted green onion for additional color and to reduce some of the acidity. Nice compliments from the guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good - I needed to cook a little longer than the recipe called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
It seemed very bland to me, but my kids ate it and really seemed to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDCH72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just made this rice to accompany a garlic citrus chicken dinner. I sauteed 2 TBS olive oil with minced onion and minced garlic. I did not have any peas so I grated 2 large carrots and added to garlic and onion. Added 1 1/2 cups of jasmine rice and stirred to coat. Poured in 2 cups chicken broth and 1 cup water. Added 1 bay leaf, chopped fresh basil, and some ground black pepper. I did not add salt since I used the chicken broth which is high in sodium. Brought to a slight boil then put on low until all liquid was gone stirring occasionally. Took off heat and covered for 40 minutes. It was the best rice I have ever cooked. Thank you for the base recipe. You can do so many variations with this one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States