Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is so easy and so good. It makes quite a bit but we did not have any leftovers. My husband and three boys could not get enough of it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I cooked this in my rice cooker. Use a little bit of garlic anduse chicken broth instead water. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This rice was very, very good. I left out the peas. I made it with the "Curried Coconut Chicken"... it was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot! I added some freshly chopped garlic to the sauteed onion and used baby lima beans instead of the peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent recipe to add a little depth to jasmine rice. Prepared as written, this dish went very well with Red Lentil Curry http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Red-Lentil-Curry/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Jasmine Rice is my favorite rice and this recipe makes it even better. This recipe says it makes 4 servings. Actually, it makes at least 8 reasonably sized servings. I substituted carrots (which I cut into very small pieces) for the peas and (in my opinion) carrots work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Not quite as flavorful as I thought it was going to be. Next time I might use a chicken buillion cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The flavor is subtle enough to go with just about anything. I served this with honey-mustard-curry baked chicken for company and it was a hit. Looks nicer than serving plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
VERY GOOD--ADDED A LITTLE GRATED GINGER-- AT THE END RICE DOES NOT NEED TO SIT- FOR 40 MINS-- 10 MINS IS PLENTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was my first experience with jasmine rice and your recipe was outstanding! Being a vegetarian, I could make a meal out of this very flavorful rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States