Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I took a chance and made something with no ratings at all based on the ingredients, and boy was I happy I did! I'm always looking for a way to make zucchini since I love it so much and this did the trick. It tasted like something out of a Japanese restaurant. I did add several cloves of fresh chopped garlic since I don't make anything especially veggies without it, but the rest kept the same. My teen even liked it. Thankyou and I hope more people try this recipe, it's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
We prepared this recipe for the very first time at a foodies party where te theme was Japanese cuisine. This dish was the winner hands down, and yet it was one of the simplest thing we made. The taste was out of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I was amazed at the simplicity of this dish. It might be the quickest dish I've ever cooked. I found the flavour was very good considering the effort, but not spectacular. I meant to add garlic but forgot. That might have done the trick. I threw in about 1/4 of a red pepper that I needed to use up and also added some cooked chicken from my freezer to make it a fast, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This is great! I added a clove of garlic but the original recipe is already perfect. Quick, cheap and delicious: a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
OMG! I needed something to go with salmon for my lunch. Can you say quick and grrreat!?!? WOW! I will try it with garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Just like Beni Hanna's! A regular in my household. If you don't have sesame don't add it. I use a little garlic salt & it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vita Collaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Really easy to make. Not quite like the resturant but still very good. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Very good. I only used 1 T of the teriyaki (half of the amount stated) and that was enough for us, left everything else the same. No, hold on...I'm lying , I did add minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Not very pretty (at least not the way I made it), but has an excellent flavor! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States