Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Fantastic! Both the skeptical and the zucchini weary have loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Definitely restaurant quality; only change I made was to using sesame seed oil rather than vegetable oil. Good recipe for using up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I left out the soy...didn't seem to need it with the teriyaki...but everything else was the same. Simple, and very tasty. Will definitely make this again...it's a perfect side for almost any Asian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I left out the onions and put in less soy sauce, but it turned out great. Delicious, quick dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought that this turned out good. However, it works better if you use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It was a little bland so I added butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
my Japanese boyfriend LOVED this. me, too. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeravi Era Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I think my onions got overcooked because the zucchini wasn't ready yet, but it was great! I added it to the soup I made and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent side to accompany any asian-inspired meal. To keep the beautiful green of the zucchini, I saute the onion and zucchini until tender-crisp then remove from pan. Add the sauces to the empty hot pan (with a drizzle of sesame oil) and allow to bubble and sizzle for a mere minute to thicken. Then toss over veg and add seeds and adjust seasoning. Fast, easy and delicious... always a bonus in the warm summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States