Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Definitely restaurant quality; only change I made was to using sesame seed oil rather than vegetable oil. Good recipe for using up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I left out the soy...didn't seem to need it with the teriyaki...but everything else was the same. Simple, and very tasty. Will definitely make this again...it's a perfect side for almost any Asian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I left out the onions and put in less soy sauce, but it turned out great. Delicious, quick dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought that this turned out good. However, it works better if you use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It was a little bland so I added butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
my Japanese boyfriend LOVED this. me, too. very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I think my onions got overcooked because the zucchini wasn't ready yet, but it was great! I added it to the soup I made and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent side to accompany any asian-inspired meal. To keep the beautiful green of the zucchini, I saute the onion and zucchini until tender-crisp then remove from pan. Add the sauces to the empty hot pan (with a drizzle of sesame oil) and allow to bubble and sizzle for a mere minute to thicken. Then toss over veg and add seeds and adjust seasoning. Fast, easy and delicious... always a bonus in the warm summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum..... we serve this over organic brown rice..... very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States