Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
One of the best Asian sides I've prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is very delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this simple recipe as a base because I can add just about any veggie in season or in the fridge. Tonight I added sliced carrots to the onions and cooked them until they started to caramelize then I added the squash. I added 1 tsp minced garlic then added a mixture of Dynasty hot chili oil (1/4 tsp), soy and Teryaki. I also had fresh corn on the cob so I cut it off the cob and tossed some sesame seeds on the top. Wow was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made exactly as written. Very easy, quick, and wonderful taste. Served over Jasmine Rice. Next time I will double the recipe so we will have some leftovers. Thanks for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
It tasted fine, but I just didn't get it. It tasted like zucchini and onions that were cooked in the same pan as soy sauce. Neither veggie really absorbed the soy sauce. I liked this dish, because it was pretty healthy. And it wasn't bad by any means, but it didn't have anything extraordinary going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
What a great recipe! Make it and rate it just as it stands! (As all recipes on this site should be!) Fast to prepare and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
it was bland and really watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Not too impressed with this one. Only thing I did differently was only use 1T teriyaki. Could've added some sesame oil, hot chili sesame oil, etc, but as is kinda bland. I added leftovers to Szechuan Spicy Eggplant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
as is, i would rate it at 4. however, as other have suggested, I used sesame oil and a splash of rice vinegar and skipped the teriyaki sauce. Also, it probably didn't need it, but I also added a tsp of chicken broth powder for added flavor. All these minor changes brings it to 5 for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Whole family loved it! I omitted the sesame seeds and teriyaki sauce (only because i didn't have it on hand) and it was a huge hit! Thanks, MichelleB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States