Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
zucchini was good. i will definily do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Follow recipe exactly. Wish I'd used garlic, along with some red pepper and sesame oil. And for a more complete meal use shrimp or chicken as suggested by others. Will try one more time as I found it was a bit strong on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
So simple and easy, but so delicious! This went perfectly with teriyaki chicken. I added half a red bell pepper, thinly sliced for color, sauteed that with the onion. We all loved this one, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very simple, yet delicious way to do up zuchini. This is also very good with other veggies. I added some garlic to it and cooked it in garlic and ginger wok oil because that was what I had on hand. Whole family loved it. I'm pretty sure that this will be in regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Tried this since I had all ingredients in the kitchen. Very tasty. I too changed to sesame oil. Julienned the zukes. The splash of rice vinegar was a good idea too. Will be serving this over Pad Thai noodles as I have those in my pantry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is great. I made it by the recipe, other than adding a few pea pods and a small tomato. So delicious. I've had it twice in less than a week and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! And easy to make. I cooked the zucchini a bit less than instructed, but otherwise followed the directions and it turned out great! My boyfriend loved it too, but he'll eat anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was SO GOOD! I was sad to not have anymore left. Even my husband loved it and he's picky! I made a few changes. I used 1 T veg. oil and 1 T. sesame oil. I used my peeler to make the zucchini and onions into thin strips. I also added garlic in the beginning with the onion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious, quick, easy, and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
What a great way to prepare zucchini! I cooked the onions longer than 5 minutes prior to adding the zucchini because I like my onions cooked to a light brown color. I also used half vegetable oil, half sesame oil. Aside from that, I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States