Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Follow recipe exactly. Wish I'd used garlic, along with some red pepper and sesame oil. And for a more complete meal use shrimp or chicken as suggested by others. Will try one more time as I found it was a bit strong on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
So simple and easy, but so delicious! This went perfectly with teriyaki chicken. I added half a red bell pepper, thinly sliced for color, sauteed that with the onion. We all loved this one, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very simple, yet delicious way to do up zuchini. This is also very good with other veggies. I added some garlic to it and cooked it in garlic and ginger wok oil because that was what I had on hand. Whole family loved it. I'm pretty sure that this will be in regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Tried this since I had all ingredients in the kitchen. Very tasty. I too changed to sesame oil. Julienned the zukes. The splash of rice vinegar was a good idea too. Will be serving this over Pad Thai noodles as I have those in my pantry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is great. I made it by the recipe, other than adding a few pea pods and a small tomato. So delicious. I've had it twice in less than a week and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! And easy to make. I cooked the zucchini a bit less than instructed, but otherwise followed the directions and it turned out great! My boyfriend loved it too, but he'll eat anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was SO GOOD! I was sad to not have anymore left. Even my husband loved it and he's picky! I made a few changes. I used 1 T veg. oil and 1 T. sesame oil. I used my peeler to make the zucchini and onions into thin strips. I also added garlic in the beginning with the onion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious, quick, easy, and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
What a great way to prepare zucchini! I cooked the onions longer than 5 minutes prior to adding the zucchini because I like my onions cooked to a light brown color. I also used half vegetable oil, half sesame oil. Aside from that, I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this was excellent, i doubled it and used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. served with brown rice. might add shrimp or chicken next time. thanks for a yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States