Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't have any teriyaki sauce on hand, but I'll be sure to pick some up, because I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i LOVE these! they are just like what u get at japanese restaraunts. i didn't change the recipe at all. it's great just the way it is! ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would say that this was a good recipe. I didnt have any sesame seeds but I had sesame oil and I had a teriyaki glaze that had sesame seeds in it. This was good along side my bulgogi and jasmine rice. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! There is a place I eat lunch at just for this side dish. Not anymore, this is an exact replica! I was making this just for myself and had one large zucchini. So, I just used the whole large zucchini and halved everything else. I am glad I did that because I would have had no room in the pan if I hadn't halved the receipe. I also left out the sesame seeds and the black pepper, not a fan of it. The japanese restaurant doesn't use the sesame seeds either. Thank you submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
yummy! I followed anothers advice and added some butter and lemon juice at the end. I couldnt stop eating this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic and so close to the veggies we have at hibachi restaurants. I plan to use broccoli, carrots and such the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good, but nothing too special on my part.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This reminded me of my favorite japanese steakhouse. This is definitely a keeper, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Tasty!! We like having this as a side dish with shrimp friend rice. It goes well with other Asian style meals, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'm giving this recipe five stars for it's flavor profile and ease of preparation. I did not have sesame seeds or oil on hand (I don't care for the taste too much) so I just started with the veg oil and about 1/2 tsp of butter. I used an even amount of teriyaki and soy sauce and added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and a splash of rice vinegar as other reviewers suggested. We served it as a side to Tuna and Tilapia and even the picky 10 yr old boys ate this one! Easy as pie and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States