Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
very tasty. I must admit that we like our food rather spice so I made changes to this first time out. I added 1/2 tablespoon each of Ponzu, and sriracha and 3/4 tablespoon Tiger sauce. really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Cox Richey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fresh and delicious. I have never liked the taste of teriyaki, so I just added a little more soy sauce (gluten-free) and I could not find my sesame seeds so I used a toasted sesame ginger seasoning that I had on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried it, I did not have terriaki sauce. But added butter and lemon juice from another reviewer. I will try it again with terriaki sauce...and see if it taste better..I will be back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! Made it exactly as written, except my sesame seeds were not toasted. And I always use low-sodium soy sauce, so it wasn't too salty. Really good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple and super yummy! I used low sodium soy sauce. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Re. Soy Sauce. Japanese soy sauce is better for marinating (is saltier than the other kinds). Chinese soy sauce is sweeter and better for adding to dishes ready to eat. My favorite, probably because I lived in HI for many years is Aloha Soy Sauce. Sort of middle of the road and good for marinating or seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed directions. Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. And a little bit of chopped garlic to it. I plan to make this recipe at least once a week for a while. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good and easy to make. Much healthier too. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We really enjoyed these Japanese hibachi style vegetables. The only thing I did different was salted them. I figured there would have been enough in it with the teriyaki and soy sauces, but it wasn't to our liking. I'll definitely make them again, especially with the abundance of zucchini we seem to have in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States