Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Not very pretty (at least not the way I made it), but has an excellent flavor! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Great recipe, but I made a few changes: (1) Replaced vege oil w/seasame seed oil (2) Sliced the zucchini w/a potato peeler [for a more appealing/professional look] (3) Reduced zucchini cook time from 5 min to 1.5 minutes (4) Served over white jasmine rice. This recipe and these changes made a delicious dinner that even my 2 year old loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I was looking for a different way to cook zucchini rather than just pan frying it. This is great - quick, easy and very tasty. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is foolproof, and tasty to boot. I don't even like most Asian cuisine but found myself fighting for the last bits of onion in the pan. It halves easily, as well. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
OMG! I needed something to go with salmon for my lunch. Can you say quick and grrreat!?!? WOW! I will try it with garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Very nice flavor and a good way to use up all that extra garden zucchini. Use a good quality teriyaki sauce. I like to use extra in the dish and pass the bottle around the table. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatJack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This is great! I added a clove of garlic but the original recipe is already perfect. Quick, cheap and delicious: a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Just like Beni Hanna's! A regular in my household. If you don't have sesame don't add it. I use a little garlic salt & it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vita Collaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I took a chance and made something with no ratings at all based on the ingredients, and boy was I happy I did! I'm always looking for a way to make zucchini since I love it so much and this did the trick. It tasted like something out of a Japanese restaurant. I did add several cloves of fresh chopped garlic since I don't make anything especially veggies without it, but the rest kept the same. My teen even liked it. Thankyou and I hope more people try this recipe, it's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States