Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
OMG! I needed something to go with salmon for my lunch. Can you say quick and grrreat!?!? WOW! I will try it with garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I took a chance and made something with no ratings at all based on the ingredients, and boy was I happy I did! I'm always looking for a way to make zucchini since I love it so much and this did the trick. It tasted like something out of a Japanese restaurant. I did add several cloves of fresh chopped garlic since I don't make anything especially veggies without it, but the rest kept the same. My teen even liked it. Thankyou and I hope more people try this recipe, it's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Not very pretty (at least not the way I made it), but has an excellent flavor! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I was looking for a different way to cook zucchini rather than just pan frying it. This is great - quick, easy and very tasty. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Very nice flavor and a good way to use up all that extra garden zucchini. Use a good quality teriyaki sauce. I like to use extra in the dish and pass the bottle around the table. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatJack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Great recipe, but I made a few changes: (1) Replaced vege oil w/seasame seed oil (2) Sliced the zucchini w/a potato peeler [for a more appealing/professional look] (3) Reduced zucchini cook time from 5 min to 1.5 minutes (4) Served over white jasmine rice. This recipe and these changes made a delicious dinner that even my 2 year old loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This is great! I added a clove of garlic but the original recipe is already perfect. Quick, cheap and delicious: a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Just like Beni Hanna's! A regular in my household. If you don't have sesame don't add it. I use a little garlic salt & it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vita Collaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is foolproof, and tasty to boot. I don't even like most Asian cuisine but found myself fighting for the last bits of onion in the pan. It halves easily, as well. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States