Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! There is a place I eat lunch at just for this side dish. Not anymore, this is an exact replica! I was making this just for myself and had one large zucchini. So, I just used the whole large zucchini and halved everything else. I am glad I did that because I would have had no room in the pan if I hadn't halved the receipe. I also left out the sesame seeds and the black pepper, not a fan of it. The japanese restaurant doesn't use the sesame seeds either. Thank you submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
yummy! I followed anothers advice and added some butter and lemon juice at the end. I couldnt stop eating this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic and so close to the veggies we have at hibachi restaurants. I plan to use broccoli, carrots and such the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good, but nothing too special on my part.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This reminded me of my favorite japanese steakhouse. This is definitely a keeper, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Tasty!! We like having this as a side dish with shrimp friend rice. It goes well with other Asian style meals, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'm giving this recipe five stars for it's flavor profile and ease of preparation. I did not have sesame seeds or oil on hand (I don't care for the taste too much) so I just started with the veg oil and about 1/2 tsp of butter. I used an even amount of teriyaki and soy sauce and added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and a splash of rice vinegar as other reviewers suggested. We served it as a side to Tuna and Tilapia and even the picky 10 yr old boys ate this one! Easy as pie and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
zucchini was good. i will definily do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Follow recipe exactly. Wish I'd used garlic, along with some red pepper and sesame oil. And for a more complete meal use shrimp or chicken as suggested by others. Will try one more time as I found it was a bit strong on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
So simple and easy, but so delicious! This went perfectly with teriyaki chicken. I added half a red bell pepper, thinly sliced for color, sauteed that with the onion. We all loved this one, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States