Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made it exactly as written - very salty and too much liquid for the amount of vegetables used. Will make again but will use less teriyaki and soy sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Recipe followed exactly. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My wife and I love this with hibatchi shrimp, chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmontana74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Forks, Montana, USA
Living In: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Really good meal. I used leeks as opposed to onion, seasme oil and added cubed tofu. Seved over jasmine rice cooked with a little tumeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I can't belive I haven't rated this one. It is amazing. I have made it so many times and there is never a complaint. this is fabulous as a veggie side dish and goes really well with rice. I will buy zucchini out of season so make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Oh my, this is excellent!!! I was looking for a dish similar to the Kobe Steakhouse and I found this one, so delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the teriyaki sauce as suggested by other reviewers, I'm glad I did because otherwise it would be too much sodium. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent. Quick and easy but mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good & very easy!! I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8Michelle8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My husband doesn't care for zucchini but, he absolutely loved this dish! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States