Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent side to accompany any asian-inspired meal. To keep the beautiful green of the zucchini, I saute the onion and zucchini until tender-crisp then remove from pan. Add the sauces to the empty hot pan (with a drizzle of sesame oil) and allow to bubble and sizzle for a mere minute to thicken. Then toss over veg and add seeds and adjust seasoning. Fast, easy and delicious... always a bonus in the warm summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum..... we serve this over organic brown rice..... very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Loved it! I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I improvised with an additional spash of soy sauce, a splash of sake, a pinch of ginger, and a little bit of sugar. I also subbed sesame oil for part of the vegetable oil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very simple to make and and very tasty. It is also healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yummy! Followed Naples recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved these! Even our 1 year old liked them! I added some garlic and used low sodium soy sauce, like others. Gonna make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pretty good. I'd def use less of the 2 sauces next time tho, it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Steve loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States