Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I used zucchini and yellow squash and thought this was good, but I added some lime juice for extra zing. Kids liked it too! My tip: I would have used a mandolin to do the slicing, if I were smart. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great side dish if you are making anything asian for your main coarse. The best part is you can substitute other vegetables according to what you prefer. I usually make it with zucchini, squash, carrots and onions because it is tasty & colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Simple and Delicious! Made as directed and now THIS is how I use up all my extra garden squash! Have made it several times and sometimes keep it as a side dish or add some leftover chicken and toss with pasta or rice depending on what's on hand , Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Simply loved this. Wouldn't change a thing! (I'm allergic to sesame seeds, but didn't think it was missing anything.) Used a mandoline to slice the onions and zuccs, and made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I was given a bunch of Zucchini and I wanted to do something different with it. It was delicious. I did not have teriyaki sauce so I skipped it. I did what naples34102 suggested and used some butter and a splash of lemon at the end. I also used a teaspoon of hot chili sauce for added flavor. Toasted sesame oil was what I used for the veggie oil. This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I loved this! It was incredibly easy to make, flavorful, and just the perfect amount of food for one when cut in half. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a nice side and easy to make. I added some garlic. Will make again. Nice over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Loved the ease and flavor of this dish ! Zucchini was on sale and I wanted to do something different. I had sesame seeds for another dish I had tried because you have to have the sesame seeds. Made as explained, loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great way to prepare zucchini that is so abundant in the summer. I made it along with chicken marsh. Like eating at a Japanese restaurant! My husband rarely eats vegetables and he took a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States