Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Re. Soy Sauce. Japanese soy sauce is better for marinating (is saltier than the other kinds). Chinese soy sauce is sweeter and better for adding to dishes ready to eat. My favorite, probably because I lived in HI for many years is Aloha Soy Sauce. Sort of middle of the road and good for marinating or seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed directions. Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. And a little bit of chopped garlic to it. I plan to make this recipe at least once a week for a while. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good and easy to make. Much healthier too. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We really enjoyed these Japanese hibachi style vegetables. The only thing I did different was salted them. I figured there would have been enough in it with the teriyaki and soy sauces, but it wasn't to our liking. I'll definitely make them again, especially with the abundance of zucchini we seem to have in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe and it was really easy to make. I will definitely continue making this when I have zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I used zucchini and yellow squash and thought this was good, but I added some lime juice for extra zing. Kids liked it too! My tip: I would have used a mandolin to do the slicing, if I were smart. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great side dish if you are making anything asian for your main coarse. The best part is you can substitute other vegetables according to what you prefer. I usually make it with zucchini, squash, carrots and onions because it is tasty & colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Simple and Delicious! Made as directed and now THIS is how I use up all my extra garden squash! Have made it several times and sometimes keep it as a side dish or add some leftover chicken and toss with pasta or rice depending on what's on hand , Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Simply loved this. Wouldn't change a thing! (I'm allergic to sesame seeds, but didn't think it was missing anything.) Used a mandoline to slice the onions and zuccs, and made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States