Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is delicious! Our whole household (including two young children) loves this. It tastes very similar to the Japanese style vegetables you get in hibachi restaurants. I always make the Shrimp Sauce recipe from this site (with adjustments) to accompany this. The only thing I do differently, is leave out the sesame seeds. To me, it's good enough without them. This is very quick and easy to make. A great way to enjoy zucchini, which, in my opinion, can be a rather bland vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
YUM! Super easy, super healthy, and super tasty to boot. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyncyncyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is a wounderful recipe that even my picky eaters loved. the sauce is a perfect blend not to sweet not to salty (depending on your soy sauce brand) if using kikkomon i would use less. we will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. Next time I will add some cayenne pepper to make it a little spicy. I served this with an Asian Salmon recipe I got off of this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is a delicious way to prepare zucchini! Quick and easy too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Nice change from the regular zucchini with onions and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I loved this! It was easy to make and it turned out fantastic! Instead of 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil, I did 1 1/2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and a 1/2 tablespoon of sesame oil..that way the sesame oil wasn't too overpowering. It didn't taste exactly like my favorite japanese place, but I sure didn't care! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raschel Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This has become my new favorite side dish! I've always loved this at Japanese restaurants and i'm excited that I can now make this at home. Love the combination of the teriyaki and soy sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This side dish/garnish stole the show. The only change I made was a bit of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States