Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would say that this was a good recipe. I didnt have any sesame seeds but I had sesame oil and I had a teriyaki glaze that had sesame seeds in it. This was good along side my bulgogi and jasmine rice. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! There is a place I eat lunch at just for this side dish. Not anymore, this is an exact replica! I was making this just for myself and had one large zucchini. So, I just used the whole large zucchini and halved everything else. I am glad I did that because I would have had no room in the pan if I hadn't halved the receipe. I also left out the sesame seeds and the black pepper, not a fan of it. The japanese restaurant doesn't use the sesame seeds either. Thank you submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
yummy! I followed anothers advice and added some butter and lemon juice at the end. I couldnt stop eating this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic and so close to the veggies we have at hibachi restaurants. I plan to use broccoli, carrots and such the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good, but nothing too special on my part.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This reminded me of my favorite japanese steakhouse. This is definitely a keeper, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Tasty!! We like having this as a side dish with shrimp friend rice. It goes well with other Asian style meals, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'm giving this recipe five stars for it's flavor profile and ease of preparation. I did not have sesame seeds or oil on hand (I don't care for the taste too much) so I just started with the veg oil and about 1/2 tsp of butter. I used an even amount of teriyaki and soy sauce and added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and a splash of rice vinegar as other reviewers suggested. We served it as a side to Tuna and Tilapia and even the picky 10 yr old boys ate this one! Easy as pie and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
zucchini was good. i will definily do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Follow recipe exactly. Wish I'd used garlic, along with some red pepper and sesame oil. And for a more complete meal use shrimp or chicken as suggested by others. Will try one more time as I found it was a bit strong on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States