Japanese Zucchini and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved it. No teriyaki so subbed oyster sauce. Tasted great still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really love this recipe. It's my favorite way to use zucchini now. I've tried it with and without a splash of sesame oil, and really, either way is great. I like making some extra sauce to make sure there's some to splash over a steaming bed of rice. Thanks for a really great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly. My helper said it tastes like "nothing". Not sure what I did wrong but there was very little flavor. After trying to eat it as is, I added some crushed red pepper and granulated garlic. I had some liquid in the pan, so I added 1 tbsp corn starch mixed with a tiny bit of water. Much improved with 1/4 c Parmesan Cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Mmmm! Loved the flavor! Mine sauce was quite watery with the zucchini juices, so I sprinkled in some corn starch right into the juice whisking it until it thickened up ever so slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Took advice & added garlic. Hubby thought it had a crunchy taste, even though the zucchini was cooked through. We both liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
very tasty. I must admit that we like our food rather spice so I made changes to this first time out. I added 1/2 tablespoon each of Ponzu, and sriracha and 3/4 tablespoon Tiger sauce. really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Cox Richey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fresh and delicious. I have never liked the taste of teriyaki, so I just added a little more soy sauce (gluten-free) and I could not find my sesame seeds so I used a toasted sesame ginger seasoning that I had on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried it, I did not have terriaki sauce. But added butter and lemon juice from another reviewer. I will try it again with terriaki sauce...and see if it taste better..I will be back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! Made it exactly as written, except my sesame seeds were not toasted. And I always use low-sodium soy sauce, so it wasn't too salty. Really good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple and super yummy! I used low sodium soy sauce. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States