Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We LOVED these green beans!! The only thing I did differently was steamed the steam in bag frozen green beans. Cooled them then tossed in the hot oils for 5 minutes. The mix of sesame oil and the toasted sesame seeds made this dish fantastic!! Will be making again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not bad ...but not great. Not a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good flavor! I only disliked how much (many?) sesame seeds it called for; I used less, but they still made it strangely crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Cooked exactly as state, but didn't use sesame seeds (realized last minute that I was out)... still, the taste was amazing! Husband immediately declared it a new way to cook up some boring beans. Served with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi and a some Mandarin Orange salad with the Asian Ginger Dressing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are awesome! I subbed roasted walnut oil for the canola. Very good and have made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are so remarkably simple you would NEVER guess they would taste so good. . .well, they do + I have people asking me to make these all the time. This is an AWESOME quick asian side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent side dish! I used pre-toasted sesame seeds (from the Asian section in my supermarket) but I think they may have been old because I could not smell any sesame to it at all, so I re-toasted them quickly over med/high heat in a nonstick pan and added a drop or two of sesame oil - really brought out the scent and flavor! I brought these to Christmas Eve dinner, and followed another reviwer's suggestion to undercook by a couple of minutes in the pan so that when I reheated in the microwave they were still crisp-tender. I brought a full 2 pounds of these green beans to dinner and not a single bean was leftover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just like my favorite Japanese steak house, even my boyfriend loved them! Thanks!! The only thing I did different was use lite soy sauce, a little more than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good idea but needs some help and working with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe, since I usually just steam or boil green beans. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States