Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Using a superior dark soya sauce makes these even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The beans need a little more than 10 minutes to cook, mine came our a little underdone. I added a little lemon juice for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
A new favorite in my house. I have already been asked to make these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great, easy recipe....I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a fabulous, quick, tasty way to cook green beans. My whole family loved them and I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I subbed olive oil for the canola because this is what I had. I ended up covering the beans to get them a little more tender yet still hold their green color but they still seemed to be lacking a little something in the end so I gave them a small drizzle of sesame oil and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were VERY GOOD! We all ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I found the beans way too greasy. Not a lot of flavor. Won't make again. I'll have to settle for having this dish in the restaurant until I find one just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious, very quick. My family is picky they don't care for fresh green beans. But, I decided to grow a garden this year and I have green beans coming out of my ears. LOL So I needed new recipes that they would like. They LOVE them this way. But I added toasted almond instead of sesame seeds. Our new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracysnuthouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These green beans were so tasty! My family's enjoyed these several times. I've followed the reviewers's additions/advice and changed accordingly. No matter what I've done, it all tastes great! I've served these mostly with chicken and once with steaks. I haven't served them yet with Asian foods! No one cares! They all love them and ask for them over and over again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Young Llopis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States