Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Quick and simple. It's perfect for busy weeknights. I loved pairing this light side dish with a spicy entree. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I tried this as listed and it was great. I can't wait to try some of the vegetable substitutes provided in other reviews (asparagus, soy beans... yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe and requires little effort. I cut my green beans in half and do find that they need to cook a little bit longer than stated. The only change I make is cook time, adding some fresh minced garlic and using a few drops of sesame oil with the soy sauce at the end for more of the sesame flavor. These are delicious and a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We didn't love them, but we didn't hate them. Probably will not be making them again unless we added some flavoring (garlic, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Definitely a different flavor. The only negative I have is that my palate is unused to this much sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yum! These were really good! Even my picky hubs liked these but did point out that he could do without the sesame seeds.... As Naples34102 did, I also drizzled my beans with a bit of additional sesame oil and didn't find the combination of oil and sesame seeds overwhelming in the least (but I LOVE sesame anything!!!). If you're looking for a quick side, look no farther. This is simply deeelish! Thanks for sharing your MIL's famous recipe, Cooking_Muse. I can't wait to try this with asparagus next time! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Simple and delicious recipe!! I've been looking over the Internet for years for a recipe just like this and I finally found it. I could never get the flavor just "so" and this recipe hit it right on the head! It's so easy to make and reheats just as easily. Tastes good cold or warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious on the grill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
very nice.. added a touch of sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I add drained & sliced roasted red peppers. I make this every Thanksgiving and it is well-loved. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States