Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I am allergic to all seafood. However, my husband and children enjoy shrimp. They stated that this recipe was really good and has become a menu staple for them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
"Better than in a restaurant!" That's exactly what my Hubby said and that's exactly correct. These are so easy to prepare and truly outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We absolutely LOVED these. They were so light and crisp. Just perfect exactly as written. I wish I would have made 2 pounds of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So easy, and so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome. We've never fried shrimp before, and this recipe turned out great. A couple notes: 1. We used pretty large shrimp. They were too big to cook thoroughly inside without the bread crumbs burning. We easily butterflied them and forged ahead. When we make it again, we'll probably use smaller shrimp to avoid the butterfly step. 2. We doubled the recipe. We only needed 1 cup of flour mix. But we ended up needing an extra egg (5 total). 3. This isn't hard. You can do it! The toughest part is making sure the shrimp are done but not overcooked. Pull them out after a couple minutes and cut into one. You'll get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good, very easy! I pan fried mine in about 1/4" nicely heated peanut oil, canola would have been more healthy. I added more paprika to the flour, just because the teaspoon got lost in the cup of flour. I added another teaspoon. They tasted great. I love the Panko Crust. Substituting coconut for Panko at that step would make them Coconut Shrimp.... YUMMY!!! and EASY too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I had never attempted frying shrimp and I am so glad I gave this one a shot. I wouldn't change a thing. I dropped them in my Fry Daddy and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These shrimp were excellent!! I only made enough for myself so i made about 8 shrimp, and basically eyeballed the recipe down to proportion. I did not have a deep fryer, and there fore used a small deep pan about 1/3 full of oil. My shrimp came out tasty, but darker than normal because my oil was too hot. I also used precooked and frozen shrimp, therefore I only fried them for about a minute. Paired with salad and no dipping sauce needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was excellent but as everything I tweaked it. I added some chile powder, cayanne and garlic. It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States