Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
OMG! So good!I just made them today. I'm supposed to be on a strict diet but when I made these,I didn't care. I lost track of how much I ate as opposed to how much I should have eaten.I did make 2 pounds of shrimp but kept the flour measurement and added an extra tsp of paprika and an extra cup of panko.I dipped them in a sweet chili sauce and they were so perfect together! I'm looking forward the the leftovers!Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My kids and husband just loved this! I cooked it exactly as it was written and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Amazing bread for shrimp, scallops, mushrooms, etc. Followed suggestions of adding Old Bay Seasonings to the flour. We also added salt and pepper to the panko to give it even more flavor. Fried up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were very good. I rated a four only because I felt something was missing, and it was Old Bay. I dusted the shrimp with it before flouring and breading them. Served with cocktail sauce, but would probably be better with a chili-type dipping sauce. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Sigh... Panko shrimp are my Nemisis. This recipe was no exception. :( I fixed them for my guy when we first got together and he loves them. But the breading fell off so bad, I have been searching for a way for it to stick. When I found this recipe today I thought the flour and then comments to let them set would do it. These came out awful tonight. The breading was way too heavy and the shrimp weren't done. I rated it a 4 because I am sure it was me and not the recipe. I might try again but watch the flour and my oil heat. Thanks for the recipe and maybe one day I will get these darn things right. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent, will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really liked this recipe, just made it and it is wonderful, easy to prep and make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I am allergic to all seafood. However, my husband and children enjoy shrimp. They stated that this recipe was really good and has become a menu staple for them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
"Better than in a restaurant!" That's exactly what my Hubby said and that's exactly correct. These are so easy to prepare and truly outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States