Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was outstanding. I am not a fan of fried food, but hubby was wanting fried shrimp. Did not taste the least bit greasy. I did add Old Bay to the seasoning mix. We dipped them in a sauce of Thai chili sauce, orange marmalade, and thinned with rice vinegar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Love these for their simplicty and fantastic taste!!! Always a hit at any party. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were great. I added some old bay seasoning and I cut the flour down to half a cup and still had more than enough. Will make a again. These are flavorful and have a great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe was a major hit with my family, we had surf n turf and everything came out awesome!! I just made sure the shrimp was well seasoned since the egg, flour and panko crumbs were not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbzbmom
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great easy to make I did not have Panko bread crumbs so I used regular plain bread crumbs and it was still good and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I thought these were just great! Really good flavoring, awesome breading and the perfect crunch. I only had sub par, no name, small shrimp in my freezer when I decided to try this recipe and they were still great. Can't wait to do the same with better quality shrimp. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Panko makes it extra crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Simple and delicious.....there's nothing more to say!!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Terrific shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So delicious! We made a couple of adjustments as we are watching our waistlines. Substituted Egg Beaters for the eggs and pan-fried in extra virgin olive oil rather than deep frying in vegetable oil. This cut down on the fat quite a bit, but I doubt we sacrificed any flavor! We love panko shrimp nights. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States