Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Just make these shrimp, words and stars can't describe how fabulous this recipe is!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Shrimp was fantastic & so easy. Found I didn't have Panko breadcrumbs, so substituted crushed Ritz crackers & used a fondue pot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Oh my goodness!! No words of praise are enough!! Don't forget to also deep fry some veggies to go along with the shrimp!! I sliced part of a zucchini 1/4 inch thick and peeled and sliced part of a sweet potato 1/4 inch thick and also used a few snow peas; of course you'll need to use more batter and egg accordingly. I suggest dredging the veggies before the shrimp (for bacteria reasons). I cheated and used Kikkoman Tempura Dipping sauce - Yum!! Oh, and the veggies took between 3 - 4 minutes to fry to be 'just tender'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These shrimp were crispy on the outside and full of moist shrimp goodness on the inside. Tasty! One thing though- it took WAY longer than 20 minutes total to make these. The dunking in all the different things took awhile, and because they couldn't all cook at the same time, the cooking also took a bit longer. I used less oil than indicated, because I don't have a deep-fryer or deep skillet, just a normal one, so the result were a bit less deep-fried than intended (which I thought was ok). I also took the suggestion to use less flour (1/2 cup) and I even still ended up with a bit of flour left over. My housemate also really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
fantastic! Followed it exactly and it was excellent. Though next time I'm going to substitute the panko with flour and baking powder and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great recipe with the right amount of spices! I used regular bread crumbs and it worked just as well, the prep took longer than I thought but prepping them all before cooking was a great idea! Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was so easy to make. We loved it--so crunchy and flavorful. I substituted Paula Deen's house seasoning for the flour/S&P/garlic powder/paprika because it is so similar, and I had it on hand. I fried the shrimp in my BD deep fryer. This is now my go-to fried shrimp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States