Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
i decided too try something new for lunch and i was not dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were really great. I didn't have panko but used cornmeal instead for second dip and added some cayenne to the flour. I will use Panko next time but this was a great process to follow! They were cooked to perfection in four minutes. Better than any I've had in a restaurant and I live on the Gulf Coast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Cooked this last night & it turned out looking like the ones from Red Lobster, in other words. AWESOME! The only suggestion I can think of is to add a bit more seansoning to add more flavor, I cooked this with Chicken Chow Mein so the "lack" of flavor didn't bother me. Overall & easy & awesome recipe! -C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I make chicken and pork this exacty way ALL the time because Panko is the only breading that provides a good crunch! I never even thought to use shrimp. This recipe is simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Yummy!! I used the Zatarain's fish fry mix with the Panko. I found it easier to dip the shrimp in the egg, then the Panko, and lastly the fish fry flour mix. It made for a well seasoned crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Nothing about this recipe needs even a little bit of tweaking! I served with Japanese-Style Cabbage Salad from this site and Japanese white rice for a restaurant-quality Japanese meal that I will definitely be making again! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I forgot all the seasonings -- and they were still yummy! Just used whole wheat flour, 2 eggs and panko. DELICIOUS. The coating is substantive but still light, crunchy and tender. I had a really tasty cocktail sauce so I didn't even notice that I forgot all the seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiapet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I removed the tails so these would be easier to eat, and I added Tony Cacheres to the flour mix, and a little milk to the eggs, but those weren't major changes. I have always used flour/corn meal to fry shrimp but not anymore! The panko makes such a crispy, tasty crunch on the outside. This will be my go-to for frying shrimp from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had 24 good size shrimp that I seasoned with hawaiian salt, black pepper and little garlic powder. I also added some into the flour mixture. I made sure to use a lot more panko crumbs so there was enough coating on all the shrimp. The shrimp is cooked perfectly! The panko breading is a delicious lightly seasoned crunchy breading! I am pleased and satisfied that this main dish turned out so well. I dipped this in, "Japanese Shrimp Sauce I," and served this with, "Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans,""Cucumber Sunomono," and "Miso Soup," all from this website. The shrimp, side dishes and soup are all terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States