Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
i decided too try something new for lunch and i was not dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were really great. I didn't have panko but used cornmeal instead for second dip and added some cayenne to the flour. I will use Panko next time but this was a great process to follow! They were cooked to perfection in four minutes. Better than any I've had in a restaurant and I live on the Gulf Coast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Cooked this last night & it turned out looking like the ones from Red Lobster, in other words. AWESOME! The only suggestion I can think of is to add a bit more seansoning to add more flavor, I cooked this with Chicken Chow Mein so the "lack" of flavor didn't bother me. Overall & easy & awesome recipe! -C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I make chicken and pork this exacty way ALL the time because Panko is the only breading that provides a good crunch! I never even thought to use shrimp. This recipe is simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Yummy!! I used the Zatarain's fish fry mix with the Panko. I found it easier to dip the shrimp in the egg, then the Panko, and lastly the fish fry flour mix. It made for a well seasoned crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Nothing about this recipe needs even a little bit of tweaking! I served with Japanese-Style Cabbage Salad from this site and Japanese white rice for a restaurant-quality Japanese meal that I will definitely be making again! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I forgot all the seasonings -- and they were still yummy! Just used whole wheat flour, 2 eggs and panko. DELICIOUS. The coating is substantive but still light, crunchy and tender. I had a really tasty cocktail sauce so I didn't even notice that I forgot all the seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiapet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I removed the tails so these would be easier to eat, and I added Tony Cacheres to the flour mix, and a little milk to the eggs, but those weren't major changes. I have always used flour/corn meal to fry shrimp but not anymore! The panko makes such a crispy, tasty crunch on the outside. This will be my go-to for frying shrimp from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had 24 good size shrimp that I seasoned with hawaiian salt, black pepper and little garlic powder. I also added some into the flour mixture. I made sure to use a lot more panko crumbs so there was enough coating on all the shrimp. The shrimp is cooked perfectly! The panko breading is a delicious lightly seasoned crunchy breading! I am pleased and satisfied that this main dish turned out so well. I dipped this in, "Japanese Shrimp Sauce I," and served this with, "Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans,""Cucumber Sunomono," and "Miso Soup," all from this website. The shrimp, side dishes and soup are all terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States