Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was outstanding. I am not a fan of fried food, but hubby was wanting fried shrimp. Did not taste the least bit greasy. I did add Old Bay to the seasoning mix. We dipped them in a sauce of Thai chili sauce, orange marmalade, and thinned with rice vinegar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Love these for their simplicty and fantastic taste!!! Always a hit at any party. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were great. I added some old bay seasoning and I cut the flour down to half a cup and still had more than enough. Will make a again. These are flavorful and have a great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe was a major hit with my family, we had surf n turf and everything came out awesome!! I just made sure the shrimp was well seasoned since the egg, flour and panko crumbs were not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbzbmom
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great easy to make I did not have Panko bread crumbs so I used regular plain bread crumbs and it was still good and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I thought these were just great! Really good flavoring, awesome breading and the perfect crunch. I only had sub par, no name, small shrimp in my freezer when I decided to try this recipe and they were still great. Can't wait to do the same with better quality shrimp. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Panko makes it extra crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Simple and delicious.....there's nothing more to say!!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Terrific shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So delicious! We made a couple of adjustments as we are watching our waistlines. Substituted Egg Beaters for the eggs and pan-fried in extra virgin olive oil rather than deep frying in vegetable oil. This cut down on the fat quite a bit, but I doubt we sacrificed any flavor! We love panko shrimp nights. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States