Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Steve loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Thank you so much for this idea! I have had Panko in my pantry for awhile and had no idea what to use it with. The Panko made the shrimp crunchy and crusty - perfect! I had actually marinated the shrimp early in the day intending to grill it, but when I saw your recipe, I knew my boys would eat it better! My DS3 at 4 pieces and DS1 ate 2! Thanks again - I'll definitely be using your idea again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were terrrific! A little messy to make, but still quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary LeJeune Swatsworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used jumbo butterflied shrimp and did add a little onion powder, because lately I seem to add it to everything, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very crispy, mildly seasoned shrimp that were delicious with homemade cocktail sauce. I'd like to use similar breading for coconut shrimp with a sweet pineapple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
WOW!!! I made this shrimp tonight and it is the best fried shrimp I have ever had. I have used panko before but was afraid to try it with shrimp. I will be making it again and again. I did sift the flour off the shrimp before I put it in the egg wash and it turned out great. The prep is a little messy but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin's Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I tried it last night for my husband and he loved it. I am going to make them again over the weekend as an appetizer for dinner party I am hosting. Sure to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great flavor. Panko crumbs make the crunchiest coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My kids 1, 4 & 5 yr old and even my picky husband loved it and I'm not good at frying! Thank you so much for the recipe! I cut the flour to 1/2 but still a lot left over. I might do 1/3 or so next time. I was generous with garlic powder, used olive oil and made my own crumbs. The size of the egg was not specified and I used 2 large eggs but end up tossing most of it. 1 egg is plenty if it is a large one. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Tasted great but what a mess! I was up to my elbows in flour, egg, and panko. Next time I'll use jumbo shrimp so I can make fewer shrimp per serving. Great recipe if you like playing with your food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Take it from a shrimp lover, these are THE BEST!!! My husband & I both agreed that this is a keeper and THE only way to fry shrimp from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States