Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time, I used one bag of small deveined, tail off shrimp, from Walmart, and it worked, awesomely!! My husband devoured them!! I got some, too!! So, I made them, again!! WE LOVE THESE!! It takes some work, but WELL WORTH IT!!!! I added some paprika to my mixture, and it made a difference in the taste. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very tasty and crispy! I used small shrimps since that was what I had at hand, but I think it really would work better with medium or large shrimps, as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing. Simply amazing. I cannot give enough rave to this recipe. I'm a celiac, and it was EASY to make gf. I followed the instructions as written here and used gf ingredients. The shrimp turned out so crispy and perfect. It was amazing. I really can't even say anything other than amazing. It had a great blend of flavor, crunchy, and shrimp is my favorite seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My son really liked this recipe. I found it to be very good as well!!. Will definitely use it again using a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were awesome! Definitely a great snack for sporting events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pingree, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I didn't use the spices and this was excellent. I used pre cooked jumbo shrimp and ate them with tarter sauce. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed directions exactly. Turned out phenomonal! My fiance said they were the best "at-home" shrimp he's ever had and I would agree. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Try marinating the shrimp in teriyaki sauce for at least 30 minutes before continuing with the recipe. Then you will have seriously full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I just finished a wonderful fried seafood dinner with my husband and this is recipe we used to make, not only fried shrimp, but also fried pieces of cod. I followed the recipe to the tee and it was perfect. Well...almost to the tee. The only thing I did different was coat all the shrimp and pieces of cod first and let sit on a rack for about 15 minutes so the coating could set up. I fried in a cast iron chicken fryer and used a deep fryer thermometer to keep tabs on the oil temp. My large shrimp and pieces of cod were toasty brown and cooked to perfection inside in less than 5 mins. After dinner we decided we'd indulge in fish and chips once a month or so because this is just soooo good. I used "Chef John's French Fries" recipe. Perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States