Japanese Shrimp Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was better than the sauce I had at the japenese resterant! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious! and Easy! My husband liked this better than most Japanese restaraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good basic sauce. Mine came out even better than the one at our local Japanese Steak House. I used the advice in another review... added Ginger and a small amount of canned peaches (used a little unsweetened peach juice in lieu of water) also honey instead of sugar. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe... You can make this sauce your own with a few little changes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a pretty good replica, the only thing I would comment on is the water (makes it a bit runny) and ketchup. Instead of ketchup use tomato paste, it will stand up to the strong taste of the mayo. If you want to thin it out some I suggest adding a tablespoon or two of heavy cream instead of water. Love it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
So simple yet so delicious. Put some of this over fried rice, it's the best thing you've ever had. I learned this from a 4 year old at the old Samurai restaurant (now Benihana's). Add Japanese Zucchini and Onions from this site, and you may never go out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Strong mayo flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This tastes NOTHING like the real thing. The only thing they got close with this recipe is the color and consistency is pretty close but it tastes overwhelmingly of mayo and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I didn't think it tasted like the shrimp sauce I've tasted in Japanese steak houses, the mayo taste was a little strong. It still tasted ok though and my boyfriend really liked it. It just wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I love it! I tried it with a cheaper mayo (cause my husband went grocery shopping by himself) and it is not as good as the Hellmans. It is KEY to let the flavors blend and it is best after sitting in the fridge for a day. We love it with chicken fingers and fries and with fried rice and just about anything we eat with a dipping sauce. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Me and my hubby just LOVE this sauce now that we have had it with stirfry a couple of times. It just adds that last little something to the meal. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megon Adkins Steele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States