Japanese Shrimp Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was just ok. Very close, but something just isn't quite right. Be sure to use real mayo and not salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was okay I guess....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was amazing. It was really close to what we get in the Japanese steak house here. I did add maybe an extra 2 teaspoons of sugar, my hunny thought it was missing. Otherwise made exactly as stated and let it setup overnight in the fridge and it really brought our whole meal together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Gross! Nothing like the Shrimp Sauce/ Yum Yum Sauce you find in Japanese restaurants. Tasted Horrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty close to the Hibachi restaurants. I've made this as written and I've also substituted French dressing for the ketchup and sugar. I like that a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I followed exactly as it said and it was awful. Sorry. BAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Tastes just like our favorite Japanese restaurant!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProfoundPalate
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I will say this is very close but I did some minor tweaks and now it's perfect. Instead of hot sauce I put cayenne pepper in it. Instead of black and white pepper I used lemon pepper and garlic pepper. For salt I used onion salt and garlic salt. It's perfect. Also the recipe given makes a lot of sauce so I divided all the ingredients by 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProfoundPalate
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Great Sauce, though instead of a dash of hot sauce, I add 2Tbsp of Sriracha for a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was better than the sauce I had at the japenese resterant! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States