Japanese Shrimp Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This is really good it taste just like real Japanese shrimp sauce. Way better then the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent-have been looking for this exact recipe for over 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Ive been looking for this recipe! I eat at our local Sakura often and my partner loves the shrimp dip. HOwever, I love the other dip they tend to give us, its a brown dip but I have no idea what it is our cook wouldnt divulge much only to say it had ketchup in it. What is is this sauce and I want the recipe! :-) If you do know... please let me know! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I must agree with the user that stated that this recipe waS better than the other one. I did scale the ingredients to 2 servings; I didn't think I would need THAT much sauce. Thanks for the great recipe! Note - I did add rice wine vinegar - I'd add 4 TBSP to the original 10 serving yield (when scaled to 2, I used about half a teaspoon of rice wine vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Very good...I scaled the recipe down to 2.5 servings and used vinegar instead of water. I wanted the sauce a little thicker so I added more mayo. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger which made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Excellent, might want to decrease the water a little to make it thicker like the Japanese Resteraunts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
this recipe doesnt taste anything like a normal japanese steakhouse recipe, the best recipe has mayo rice vinegar paprika garlic powder butter sugar (splenda works well to)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
this is delicious and tastes exactly like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was very good. Not quite what I was used to at the Japanese Restaurants..but still very tasty. I did not add the water since I felt like it would be too runny...and I cut the recipe in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My husband and I are a huge fan of this sauce. I added some heavy whipping cream to tone down the mayo and sweet taste. It's great with fried rice, chicken and shrimp. Even on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States