Japanese Shrimp Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent-have been looking for this exact recipe for over 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was very good. Not quite what I was used to at the Japanese Restaurants..but still very tasty. I did not add the water since I felt like it would be too runny...and I cut the recipe in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
this is delicious and tastes exactly like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
this recipe doesnt taste anything like a normal japanese steakhouse recipe, the best recipe has mayo rice vinegar paprika garlic powder butter sugar (splenda works well to)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
this is ok-not horrible...i used to work in a japanese steak house and there are a few key ing.that are left out in this recipe.subhoney for some of the sugar, sub all of the hot sauce for cayenne & add ground ginger, turmeric, and believe it or not , canned peaches. i know for a fact that those ing. are in shrimp sauce. unfortunateley, the proportions i don't know. have fun experimenting for perfect shrimp sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Excellent, might want to decrease the water a little to make it thicker like the Japanese Resteraunts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Very good...I scaled the recipe down to 2.5 servings and used vinegar instead of water. I wanted the sauce a little thicker so I added more mayo. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger which made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Needed some doctoring (vinegar, extra hot sauce, more garlic) but overall was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I must agree with the user that stated that this recipe waS better than the other one. I did scale the ingredients to 2 servings; I didn't think I would need THAT much sauce. Thanks for the great recipe! Note - I did add rice wine vinegar - I'd add 4 TBSP to the original 10 serving yield (when scaled to 2, I used about half a teaspoon of rice wine vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
The first time I tried it I used a lite rice vinegar by Marukin and it was awful. It stunk so bad I could barely eat it. The next time, I used a Japanese Rice vinegar by a company called Kame and it was darn near perfect. I'd recommend shopping for rice vinegars before you totally dismiss this recipe. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States