Japanese Shrimp Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
MMMM this sauce is soo good it is the same sauce that they use at Yamatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Thank you for sharing your recipe! We go to a local Japanese Steak house that serves this (called Yum Yum sauce) and we have become addicted to it :o)! We were glad to find the recipe! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT! I ADDED 1 TEASPOON OF KETCHUP AND 1 TEASPOON OF PEACH JUICE. AND LET IT SIT, COVERED IN THE REFRIGERATOR FOR A FEW HOURS. IF U EAT IMMEIDATELY, YOU WILL ONLY TASTE MAYO. *I HAD IT ON A SALAD. THEN ON CHICKEN TERRIYAKI WITH FRIED WHITE RICE, ZUCCHINI AND ONIONS. ITS WAS SOO GOOD. MY FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is it!! Been looking for this forever! The only change is to use fresh garlic. It's a must. Just like the sauce at Bennihannas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
We played with the portions and it worked. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
YUM YUM! My dad LOVES this stuff. He claims it taste just like what is served in the japanese resturants :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I am so glad someone posted this Recipe. Lime thank you so much!!! I moved to a new area about 6 years ago because I thought the resaurant I once frequented back home was Chinese and they served this delicous shrimp sauce. Well when I moved I figured the Chinese resaurants would serve the same. Every one I went in I asked for it and they just looked really confused brought the red sauce you sometimes dip shrimp in. Well, I thought I'd make my own if I could find the recipe. Typed in the search engine on the computer and there it was. Easy as pie. Anyway I dont mean to be long winded but I really appreciate you posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My family loves this sauce at our favorite Japanese restaurant and this is just as good. It was gone before the rice was! Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This is truly excellent and tastes just like the sauce at our favorite Japanese restaurant. I used the fat free mayo and it still tastes just as great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I thought this was REALLY good! I got online looking for a recipe because I forgot to buy cocktail sauce and I might like this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States