Japanese Restaurant Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
So simple and so yummy, I followed the recipe exactly in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Tried this recipe and my family loved it! Adding it to my rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Outstanding. Sometimes I double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It's a delicious recipe! I did add Garlic be aside garlic makes everything that much more amazing. Discretion on how much you put in is up to you, I added a lot (1 TB of minced). I also scooped out the seeds, and thinly sliced the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
By the ingredients & the scent, I thought I'd love this; but it was just okay. Using English cucs might help - less watering. The longer it sat, the more the flavor diminished. Oh, I didn't seed the cucs. That didn't help the watery factor. Oops. I used Asian garlic chile sauce, not paste. A good last minute Summer dish - since you have to fix it last minute. :D Ha. If I come across two cucs again, I'll try it again - & follow directions better. Much, much later: Followed directions. 'Still "okay" A bit too sweet, but a quick, refreshing side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really good it seems like its going to be dry until you let it sit for a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Good, exactly what I was looking for, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tasty even before the 30 minutes of marinading. I halved the recipe for 1/2 a large cucumber and that seemed right, so you may need to increase the dressing for 2 large cucumbers. Similar to what a Japanese friend made for me but she didn't use the chili garlic paste, which adds a nice kick, not too overpowering. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is so authentic and tasty! The flavor of the sesame oil is incredible. I used one large English cucumber and because I did not have chili paste, I used chili garlic sauce instead. My young children loved it as a side and I mixed some of these cucumbers with romaine lettuce and shredded rotisserie chicken. I then used the sauce as a dressing and sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds. Delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States