Japanese Restaurant Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is a very good recipe--just like what you get in a restaurant! I had some Persian cucumbers that needed to get used up, and I was lucky to find this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a winner! Made with our fresh garden cucumbers, it is light, crunchy, refreshing with a little kick at the end. It's really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I reduced the servings to 2 and found it a little dry so I doubled up on the rice vinegar, sugar, and chile. Using the called for amount of sesame oil was too much, the flavor overpowering everything. Next time I'll just add a tsp. of that. Otherwise, this is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
i like the recipe and make cucumber salads often. i changed it slightly. i used apple cider vinegar rather than the rice vinegar (i did have rice vinegar). i also put a little lime juice and sesame seeds on top. the chili paste is very tasty in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizanne Stamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I normally love sesame oil, but it doesn't work for me in this recipe. The rest of the family liked it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is so authentic and tasty! The flavor of the sesame oil is incredible. I used one large English cucumber and because I did not have chili paste, I used chili garlic sauce instead. My young children loved it as a side and I mixed some of these cucumbers with romaine lettuce and shredded rotisserie chicken. I then used the sauce as a dressing and sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds. Delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
So simple and so yummy, I followed the recipe exactly in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
What an excellent recipe. I made it with the ingredients as written but do not measure as a chef I just eyeball them. I did use a great chili garlic sauce by Schiriachia and it was outstanding Thanks for a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Outstanding. Sometimes I double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really good it seems like its going to be dry until you let it sit for a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States