Japanese Potsticker Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good ....1/2 tsp mala oil , 1/4 c soy, 1/4 c rice vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Had this with potstickers recently. It was OK, had a decent kick to it but not much else flavor. Will follow some of the other suggestions next time and see if we can kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Oh my...this potsticker dip is amazing! I made it to go with regular frozen potstickers and it made them taste like restaurant quality! I didn't have chili oil so i used sesame oil instead and i also added chopped green onion and a tiny bit of grated garlic and ginger. Ok, so i completely changed the recipe...it's still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe, but when I make mine, I omit the vinegar. I also add sesame seeds and chopped green onion. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was so good! I made it to go along with Butternut squash potstickers and liked it so much I made it again and used it as dressing for grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This ratio of 1:1 soy sauce to vinegar is too sour for my taste. I tend to do 2/3 soy to 1/3 vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMSVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A very simple and tasty dipping sauce....husband agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Needed a little sugar for our taste but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Exactly how my Japanese mother made it and how I remember it growing up. I make mine this way, too. Sometimes, I will use hot sesame oil in place of chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States