Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Pretty spot on compared to the dressings served at sushi places near me. I reduced the olive oil significantly (only used about 1/4 c.) and added 1T sesame oil. I also omitted the honey and added 2T rice wine vinegar. I grated the ginger and then threw everything into my blender. It was great and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
awesome!!! Will be making this often. also just joined the site because of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
was too oily for me but with a little tweaking I lowered the calories and upped the flavor. I added 1 T of the rice wine vinegar, 1 T water, 1 extra T lemon juice and added 1 grated carrot. Oh and most importantly I used sesame oil instead of olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Way too greasy...had to add alot more lemon to make it better. probably wouldn't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. I did add a bit more honey than was called for in the recipe. We used it on arugula as a side to seared Ahi... and it was perfect - the peppery arugula with the tangy and sweet of the dressing. It did not overwhelm the Ahi. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
We made this salad dressing to use in the Miso Salmon recipe. Since we were only making 3 servings, we adjusted accordingly and made only enough for the recipe. We substituted Sesame oil for the olive oil so it would go along better with the other recipe, and followed the recipe directly. Unfortunately we needed to use it all for the recipe and had none leftover, as it was delish!! I went out to the store to get replacement ingredients so that i can make a whole batch and use it on salad! this is the ginger dressing i have been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I was excited to try this recipe. I followed the recipe and it is nothing like I had hoped it to be. We did not care for it. I am using it as a dumpling sauce. Still in search for a Japanese ginger salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Fabulous! I loved this salad dressing, it remminds me of my favorite japanese restaurant. I added extra ginger because I like extra spicy. I also added 1 Tbsp of rice wine vinegar as suggested by one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
All I could taste was the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a horrible recipe. The olive oil was overwhelming...needs some vinegar to cut the oil. Overall, the taste wasn't good, and didn't taste anything like Japanese dressing. I tried to save it by adding some other things to it, but did no prevail. I usually like oil-based dressings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States