Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Love it, but did add a few changes per other readers. Added rice vinegar and a little sugar. I let it sit overnight. All of my guests raved about it. I had to put out more salad so they could all have seconds,eve the one person that didn't normally use dressings on her salad had more. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This dressing is even better than most of the restaurants versions that I've tried. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I will give this four stars, even though this didn't come out well for me. This recipe calls for too much olive oil, but the other ingredients taste identical to the delicious Japanese steakhouse dressing. Next time I will only use 1/2- 2/3 cup olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I used a mixture of sesame oil and olive oil and the ginger gave a zing to the whole taste. I left out the mustard though, as I didn't have any. I will use this recipe in future instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny_d

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Soo good, soo good, little extra sesame oil and some wasabi too, WOW! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was okay. I didn't hate it, but I expected it to be much more gingery - the oil seemed to thin it out too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Have made this dressing several times for large crowds - always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made this without dijon, added some sesame oil and used far less olive oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Inabe, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This dressing was wonderful. I had to make a few changes because I didn't have honey or dijon mustard and it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I make this salad dressing all the time for my family and everybody loves it.it is one of my best recipes for salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States