Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Best salad dressing ever! So fresh and tasty! You can add more garlic and ginger to give it a real kick. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
After preparing this, I tasted first, then added a little sugar, an additional tsp of honey, and ran it thru with my immersion (stick) blender. (Wonderful little tool!) This is a delicious salad dressing! Thank you for sharing~ Next time I will try this with orange juice and a little zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have to try it with fresh ginger next time. With the ground ginger I had on hand, it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was skeptical but it tastes a lot like restaurant ginger dressing! I had to sub some stuff out of necessity (vinegar for lemon juice, Ponzu for soy sauce) but it still turned out great! Now I'm just wondering why restaurant ginger dressing is orange? But really good for how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Exceptionally tasty!! Just love it! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I was very impressed by this recipe, we eat at a local Japenese restaurant that serves this dressing on the salad and as a dipping sauce and this tastes almost identical to it. I did add the 1 tsp of rice wine vinegar like others did and it makes it more zippy. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I agree with the other reviews, way less olive oil. Start out with way less Soy sauce also. If I was going to try to make this recipe again, I would start out like I was making salad dressing for one and add more ingredients bit by bit. I over-soy sauced right out of the gait and had to throw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Way too much olive oil, and I could see that from the get-go. I reduced it to 1/2 cup and it was still a bit too much in the end. Maybe just over 1/3 is fine, leaving the rest of the measurements for the ingredients the same. I replaced the honey with 1tsp of Stevia extract / sugar. It would have been perfect if the oil just wasn't too much but it otherwise tasted like the restaurant style ginger dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Love it! Small changes: 3/4c olive oil, added 1tbsp rice vinegar, ran out of garlic gloves so I used the equivalent in powder and let it it sit in the fridge for an hour before serving. Made a batch of this dressing and watched my boyfriend devour a huge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States