Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used two teaspoons of Splenda powder instead of the Honey, and added a teaspoon of Balsamic Vinegar. It was not the same color or consistency of the dressings at our local Japanese steakhouse, but the taste was pretty close. Overall, a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! I used half olive oil, half sesame oil (like others recommended), and substituted ground ginger since I didn't have any fresh. I added the ginger last, beginning with about 1/8 t and kept adding until it tasted good. I probably used about 1/2 t altogether. I used to live in Japan. This reminds me of my time there. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is an acceptable dressing, but I found it rather bland for a ginger dressing. Even after several days in the fridge, you can barely taste the ginger. If I make this again I would double the ginger at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Our family loved this and I will make it over and over again. I did use some toasted sesame oil in it and it turned out fantastic. (And my hubby claims he doesn't like ginger...Loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was sooooo good! The only thing I changed is that I juiced my ginger until I had about 1/4 cup and used that instead of mincing the ginger. It was amazing! Everyone in the house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Best salad dressing ever! So fresh and tasty! You can add more garlic and ginger to give it a real kick. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
After preparing this, I tasted first, then added a little sugar, an additional tsp of honey, and ran it thru with my immersion (stick) blender. (Wonderful little tool!) This is a delicious salad dressing! Thank you for sharing~ Next time I will try this with orange juice and a little zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have to try it with fresh ginger next time. With the ground ginger I had on hand, it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was skeptical but it tastes a lot like restaurant ginger dressing! I had to sub some stuff out of necessity (vinegar for lemon juice, Ponzu for soy sauce) but it still turned out great! Now I'm just wondering why restaurant ginger dressing is orange? But really good for how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States