Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Used lime and added a bit of mayo to make it creamier...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greystonecooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Fabulous recipe! So easy and so good! Added bonus is the versatility. This can be used on different salads to accompany different meals...not just with steak. Pairs beautifully with Asian style pork ribs too. This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Easy, simple, yummy. I made it to go on a green salad aside Sushi Rolls. Then I served the rest at a small dinner party last night and was asked for the recipe. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is the BEST dressing I have tasted in years! Since I discovered it on this website approximately four weeks ago, I have made three batches. I eat it on my daily medley of raw vegetables, and I have recommended it to several of my culinary friends, Thank you, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
i had a craving for the salad they give you at japanese restaurants and found this ginger dressing. while it didn't taste EXACTLY the same, it was delicious and really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was quite nice. I just poured it over a simple salad and I liked the ginger, garlicky taste it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was great. I scaled this down to make a smaller amount. I used a lot less oil than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is one of the best Ginger dressings I have ever tasted. The only 2 things I do differently are add 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar and use a grinding bowl instead of mincing the ginger. Grinding it makes it more pasty and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
If I have to give this a star, it can only be 1! It was horrible!! I LOVE japanese restaurants and been to a few in my time and NONE of them serve a dressing that even "looks" like this one. What a waste of good olive oil! Hate to be so harsh, but this is NOT your typical japanese salad dressing!! I would say, if you were going to do this, that you could follow the directions for the spice mixture, but mix it with mayo instead of olive oil. I am half-tempted to try it that way myself, because it tasted fine before the olive oil was added. Just a thought for those of you who like to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This is a wonderful dressing! Nice ginger taste...not at all overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHLANE1
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States