Japanese Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used to make this for my boys when they were little and lost the recipe, so glad I found it on allrecipes. This is a wonderful pie. I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I grew up on this pie, the taste is great......however I am rating the whole recipe....this does not make enough filling to fill my crust. If I were rating solely on taste I would give it 5 stars. I will definitely make this again, it is great, but I will increase ingredients to 1-1/2 to 2 times so it will fill my pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow this pie is sooooo easy & delicious! This will be the third time I've made it in 2 months. Everyone who tastes it wants the recipe, yes it's that good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omynameistaken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent but oh, the calories. I added a splash of rum to the raisins just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I've never made a pie before!! This recipe was very easy and even more tasty! I think it was perfect as described in the recipe. I will definitely keep this and make it again! Yum! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My Grandmother used to make this for me and I wanted the recipe so badly. But her mental health had declined and she wasn't able to give it to me. When I found this, I was elated! Tastes just like her pie, so delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We've made this pie for years, ever since my daughter was in girl scouts, and her leader made it for them! A family favorite. We have found that it is perfect after about 30-35 minutes..a bit dry with 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela Cahoon McClanahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is Great Pie. My mom baked this for year, she recently died and I have been looking for the recpie for several months in her cook books, could not find it. I am so glad that I found it now it it a great pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fantastic pie for the holidays. I make the same pie but I add 1/2 cup of chopped dates to the recipe. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was really good. I added crushed pineapple to it also,and I didn't add the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States