Japanese Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe!! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnellia Oneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this pie today, converting eggs to yogurt, and vinegar to lemon juice, as I don't use either. It turned out great, but my question...it was very sweet and chewy. Just wanted to know if this is the normal consistency of the pie or is there something I should be doing or not doing. In any case...I would give a five rating if I was sure about the chewy thing..... DamodaraPriya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A co-worker gave me a slice one day and I was in love. I had never heard of this pie until I tried it that day. I will be making this for the family to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_gmk76@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yes Its delicious and easy to make I take it to church gathering And they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My personal change was to 1/2 the sugar and increase the coconut pecans and raisins and I didnt bake as long.... Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This pie has always been known to us as Smoky Mountain Pie. I add 3 eggs instead of 2, 2 T of Vinegar and 1/2 C of butter. I have been making this recipe for over 20 years. I received the recipe from my Mother-in-law who had been making it for many years before she gave it to me. She received the recipe from a fellow teacher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have fond memories of my mom making this pie every Thanksgiving & Christmas. She lost the recipe several years ago & could not remember it. I am so thankful to have found it on this site! GREAT pie. EASY pie! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Photo by pitre9
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it was soooo good! I love how simple it was to make it also. I used a little different of a recipe, I had 3 eggs and a whole stick of salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this was OK for my family. Nothing great. I think I'll stick with the old fashioned raisin pie from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used to make this for my boys when they were little and lost the recipe, so glad I found it on allrecipes. This is a wonderful pie. I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States